I Like Records 17

A woman came in to sell a local CD on consignment.  It’s a fairly straightforward process, how many CD’s are you leaving and how much money do you want back for them.  Chris was the unfortunate who was handling this customer

-Ok, you’re dropping off five CD’s, how much money do you want back for each CD?

As much as I can get

-(friendly chuckle) No, I need a dollar amount, how much do you want back

As much as I can get, how much is that

That’s what you have to tell me, How much money do you want back for each CD that we sell

-(mumbling) How much can I get back

Look, you’re selling the CD, right

Yes.

-Ok, how much money do you want for each CD that we sell.  I need to know a dollar amount, do you want $8, do you want $10.  You have to tell me how much money you want for each CD that we sell.

uh…as much…as…I can get…how much is that

It had devolved into a bad Abbott & Costello routine and Chris just stood there, sagging shoulders, stunned and defeated. Suddenly the woman grabbed him by the arms

Look, this is all very confusing to me

And Chris frozen in uncomfortableness

PLEASE…DON’T…TOUCH …ME

There was a prolonged silence and the woman left, called the store five minutes later and complained about her treatment

  1. GOD DAMN!!! this is why store needs a blog… ah that shits genius. I think Chris reacted appropriately.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment