I Hate Me, Pt. 208,810

Phone Supidity II
Another phone call, another chance to be an idiot. Carrie called when I was at work and we were talking about me going away on tour, it was a somewhat subdued conversation, “gonna miss you”, “you’re not going to be here for Thanksgiving”, etc. As we were talking, a conversation was going on between Matt and Joe (L not C) about who had number 3 on the Mets. Some inate sense of being a Mets fan coupled with my usual inane brain function caused me to yell out, “BUDDY HARRELSON!”. There was a brief moment of silence and my wife said “Why did you yell out Buddy Harrelson?” I tried to form some explanation about a feeling of loss and the Mets, but it was going nowhere and I just trailed off and mumbled an apology.

    • spank
    • October 26th, 2011

    That’s nothing ….. I’m still in the doghouse for yelling out during sex “I’m Keith Hernandez!”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

