Sunday Music 10/31/10

01 Introduction WITCH-Introduction
WITCH (We Intend To Cause Havoc) was an early 70’s proponent of Zam Rock an underground rock scene that flourished in the small African nation of Zambia (I didn’t know what the hell “Zam Rock” was until about a week ago). The album I have, Introduction is pretty amazing and sounds to me like garage/funk-soul. Others I have played it for haven’t been that impressed. Hope you enjoy.  I bought it from Aquarius Records in San Francisco, you should check out their site

We Intend To Cause Havoc

http://www.aquariusrecords.org/

  1. good stuff!

  2. shit. the new name of my band was going to be called I.I.T.C.Y. which means I Intend To Cause Yawning , as the music tends to induce boredom and sleepiness.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment