I Hate Me, part 429,019

I usually make my own lunch for work, in an effort to try and eat healthier. Most days I’ll finish it off with a low fat yogurt. After finishing a salad I was treating myself to Dannon “Light & Fit” raspberry yogurt. It doesn’t taste terrible, however the purplish color of it resembles nothing in the natural world. Unfortunately we had run out of spoons. I was furiously tearing apart the lunch table looking for a spoon, nothing. So I decided to use a fork. What’s a fork but a more adventurous spork and I could eat yogurt with a spork. So if I ate it really fast, and used a shoveling motion it might work. Looking back, I should have taped up the fork making it more spoon-like but hindsight is always 20-20. It ended up being a mess, with me having to change my shirt and the great “Yogurt with a Fork” debate was settled.
dannonlightraspberryyogurt

    • foxycotic
    • July 17th, 2014

    Other options that I have personally tried and I cannot recommend:

    yoghurt with a pen
    yoghurt with a self-made origami spoon
    yoghurt with a swiss army knife
    diluting the yogurt with coffee (so that it’s more liquid and you can / could drink it)

    • Spank
    • July 17th, 2014

    peas with a knife and soup with chopsticks …… that’s how I roll.

    • the artist formely known as Tiina
    • July 18th, 2014

    Oh, you tried the new and fashionable eat-your-food-with-unsuitable-cutlery -diet. It really works, but the downside is you have to do a lot of laundry.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment