Archive for May 15th, 2017

I Hate Me, part 710,887

Old guy called the store. Bad connection or a speaker phone, maybe both:

Do you buy records? Cause I gotta lot of classical, they’re good.

I’m sorry we’re not buying classical records right now, we have a lot and they don’t sell. You could try Princeton Record Exchange, they used to buy them.

Prince Tom’s Record Exchange? Who’s Prince Tom?

Nononono..no it’s Princeton…PRINCETON

…Where is this Prince Tom at?

…no..no..uh Princeton…PrinceTON…like the college and the town…not Prince Tom, PRINCETON…The town has a record store

…Are you saying Prince Tom Exchange? I’m not looking to exchange records with this Tom fella, I just wanna get rid of ’em

….no…uh look..it’s Princeton..P..R..I..N..C..E..T..O..N…Record Exchange…it’s a record store..they buy and sell records

Oh..Princeton…that’s too far away

And then he hung up