I hate me, part 749,001

Middle aged guy came into the store, windbreaker and mesh back cap with a fish on it. He ended up at the back counter. He was looking for a cd and Matt was his man. Matt is in his thirties and clearly looks like he’s in his thirties.

Guy-What are you…like 50…60?

Matt-(long pause)…yeah…

The guy was standing in front of a record rack. I was in the aisle and I could see that as he was talking to Matt he was calmly cutting his nails with a nail clipper, the nail shards were falling into the record rack, Aaaaughhh!! I stared at him in disbelief, he didn’t notice. The record rack is tall enough where Matt didn’t see what he was doing. Matt asked him to come behind the counter to look at a cd he had on the computer, to make sure it was the one he wanted. The guy stopped cutting his nails but there was a hanging thumbnail, he went behind the counter and his hand with the hanging nail was right above my coffee. I got a better vantage point to see if his goddamn rotten thumbnail was gonna fall into my coffee. So I was giving him the stink eye while chanting a mantra in my head “DON’TFALLOFFDON’TFALLOFFDON’TFALLOFF…”. He finished looking at the computer and gave me a return stink eye (which in retrospect was completely warranted as he had no idea why I was giving him the stink eye and I couldn’t have blurted out “your goddamn nail!”). As he was trundling off he went back to clipping his nails.

    • Plamena
    • March 27th, 2017

    fucking savages

    • Kjel
    • March 28th, 2017

    In hospital and was served my first post-surgery meal. Fricken ravenous as I hadn’t eaten in a few days and just about to tuck in when the attendant notices my shoes beside the bed and decides to move them. She held them up and waved them a bit to show me she was moving them. Yeah, you guessed, shook them directly over my food. Did not eat.

    • Spank
    • March 29th, 2017

    OK, which bin was this, so I can avoid it next time ….. I don’t wanna finger thru records and get nailed with a surprise …….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

