I Hate me, part 619,924

Morning, I Was leaving the bank and walking back to my car, I was wearing my Jacks shirt
“Hey, HEY! Red Bank Music…HEY”
I left my phone in the car so I made a fist and held it to my ear, hopefully to the casual, far away ,half blind observer it might kind of look like I was on the phone. To a keener eye it probably looked like I was grappling with the voices in my head.
“HEY!!…..HEYYYYYYYY!!! Monmouth Music guy…..HEY!!!”
The yelling was closer, I wasn’t gonna make it to my car. I turned around.
A guy, late teens/early twenties was strumming the underside of an acoustic guitar (the side with no strings)
“Hey…music guy…..hey”
“Oh… hey…yeah….yeah”
I kept walking towards my car
“Monmouth Music is a great store…”
“Yeah…they are”
“You work there.”
“No, I work at Jacks”
“Yeah…you’re Jacks”
“I just work there, I’m not Jacks”
I got in my car, he was still strumming away
“I buy all my records there”
“Great”
“ALL…OF…THEM”
“ok then…that’s great…I gotta go”
Later in the afternoon, I was at work, behind the back counter pricing records. The same guy came to the new arrivals section and started looking.
“Hey…I want REO Speedwagon”
“I just put a bunch out, we have a few of the more popular ones”
“No..uh uh…I want the old stuff…you know the good stuff”
“Well, we got a ton of REO, nobody buys it, so you’re in luck”
“I am in luck…I saw that other guy this morning at the bank…you know the big guy..”
“yeah, that was me”
“No…no man…the other guy…but you’re great too”
And off he went, not buying any records.

You know, the good ones

You know, the good stuff

    • foxycotic
    • September 1st, 2016

    do you have a fire alarm in the store?
    you should have a hidden emergency button behind the counter!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

