I Hate Me, part 622,917

Last Saturday, hot day, phone call. Gruff, heavy breathing middle aged guy:
Jacks Music, can I help you.
-Hey!…I been out all goddamn day in this humid shit and now I’m inside and I’m callin’ YOU…Howyadoin?
..ok, so watchya need?
-OK now here’s the thing….I LOVE Three Dog Night…LOVE ‘EM! I saw ‘em a bunch of times…Even..In..Europe….OK, got that… So I want a box set of ‘em…ya know all the bells and whistles.
..mmmm…we might have a best of…I’m pretty sure we don’t have a box set, I’ll check
-go check
ok, I’ll go check then…..[I check]……We have a single CD, Complete Hit Singles collection, it’s $9.99
-Wow!…$9.99 for a box set?!?
No, it’s one cd
-All the hits?!?
yeah, they managed to squeeze them all onto one cd.
-How many ya got left?
One, we can hold it at the front counter for you, what’s your name?
-…ok…Jerry
Jerry?
-Don
…alright…it will be at the front counter for Jerry or Don
It’s still there
Three dog night

    • Jerri
    • July 22nd, 2016

    To funny….I don’t know how you keep a straight face💀

    • Jerry or Don
    • July 23rd, 2016

    I fuckin’ told you I’d be there to pick up my box set, once the damn humidity goes away.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

