I Hate Me, part 620,996

Walked into a nearby 7-11 to get some coffee. It was late afternoon, there was a malfunctioning Slurpee machine that was making a constant loud kerrrrrCHUNK…kerrrrCHUNK noise like it was the soundtrack for a David Lynch movie. The only other customer was this guy who was talking on his bluetooth loudly and only saying one thing “then send him a bill…..then send him a bill…then send him a bill…” I got my coffee, as I was heading to the counter, another guy came in, a customer from work who likes to talk. I was not in a chatty mood so I went for the fake phone call. Then this guy sees me and he goes for the fake phone call. We did an acknowledgement nod as we passed, just two guys on fake phone calls.
7-11-logo-1

    • Spank
    • July 1st, 2016

    I’d like to comment on this story, but my phone is ringing and I really gotta take this call ………………….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

