I Hate Me, part 671,914

 

Late afternoon at work. Large guy, kind of a mess lugged in a large garbage bag of records. I have found that the majority of the time somebody drags in a large garbage of records that’s usually where they belong but like Charlie Brown and the football I’m always hopeful.
Hey Dude, I gotta lot a great records that I gotta sell…they’re takin’ up space.
Ok, let me take a look at them. Please take ‘em out of the bag
He takes them out and they’re mostly shitty and moldy and a lot of them are stuck together from water damage. They are on the far side of unsellable. The record on top was Phil Collins-No Jacket Required.
They’re all good right? Dude, I hate to sell ‘em, I love ‘em…but…ahhh you know…
Man, these records are….terrible…man…they’re moldy and stuck together. Jesus, man….Christ…look at ‘em…they’re shot.
No….dude…no..you don’t want…uh..(looks at the Phil Collins record)…you don’t want…Phil…Phil Wilson?…Dude, Phil Wilson…You can’t sell that?
Nahhhh…sorry man there’s not much call for Phil Wilson these days…sorry..These records are in terrible shape.
(heavy sigh)…Alright dude.
and he lugged them back out

Dude, you can't sell Phil Wilson?

Dude, you can’t sell Phil Wilson?

    • Kjel
    • March 21st, 2016

    I will never be able to un-see it….

    • Spank
    • March 21st, 2016

    First you got urine soaked albums, now albums stuck together ….. what kind of weirdo, kinky fetish record store you running over there ???

    P.S. I got some GG Allin records for sale ….. they got feces & blood stains all over them (I made them myself), but hey, that’s a feature, and not a bug, amirite ???

    What?? You can’t sell that ???? OK, I got a pile of Rick Wakeman records, I know that shit just flies off the shelves …….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

