I Hate Me, part 641,544

 

Late Friday, small, drunkish middle aged guy who resembled Billy Joel, looking at a bunch of rock t-shirts hanging on the wall. All mainstream rock bands the most “out there” artist was Joy Division.
Jeeesus…these kids and their music…I never heard uh none those bands…not one of ‘em…
I glanced back to see if somebody switched out the t-shirts, nope.
..am I right…huh?
Well you know these kids are all about the Beatles these days… I think they might be something.
Well…yeah, I heardah them…. but you know…..yeah….yeah the others…ok… Bruce, I know about him…alright…alright….I know who the fuck Pink Floyd is…and ok….ok Ramones….yeah…and I heard about The Velvet Undergrounds…ok…alright I guess I know most of this stuff….but you know….what are these fuckin’ kids listening to…right?
shirts jacks

 

 

    • galbacco
    • March 2nd, 2016

    If it was the classic Joy Division ‘Unknown Pleasures’ shirt it’s one of the most recognisable out there…

    • Spank
    • March 3rd, 2016

    Motörhead? I thought this was a record store, not a car repair shop.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

