I Hate Me, part 618,900

My hair is a double edged sword. I’m happy I still have it to cover my giant square head but as I get older my hair has become more unruly or as it has been described by more than one person, “bum like”. So when I comb my hair sometimes the combing doesn’t take and it looks like I did nothing. Carrie is usually there to give me a “what the fuck is up up with your hair” look and hand me a comb. We keep one by the front door for just this reason.
It was Saturday, Carrie got to sleep in, I was heading to work and running late. I looked at the mirror by the front door to give myself a once over “do I pass for human” test and GAHH!! I looked like Beetlejuice on a bad hair day. So I had to re-comb my hair but I couldn’t find the comb, it was nowhere. The only thing there was the dog’s brush. I stared at it. It was made to comb hair, it doesn’t differentiate between dog and human hair. Nobody would ever know, ever, never… Kept staring at it, it wasn’t a line I was willing to cross. Yet. So I ran back upstairs and combed my hair again, which somehow made it look worse. Like a really terrible hairpiece, one so bad that people would think that nobody would buy a hairpiece that bad, it must be his real hair.

it doesn't differentiate between people hair and dog hair

it doesn’t differentiate between people hair and dog hair

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

