I Hate Me, part 608,813

I went to Foodtown after work. There’s a young guy who works there. Nice guy, real energetic, go-getter type. His family knows Carrie’s family, I think they all went to school together. He periodically asks how various Wyndorfs are. He was outside the entrance having a smoke and he asked how the family was as I was walking through the automatic doors, his last bit was “How’s Sue doing?” Carrie’s older sister Susan sadly passed away a few years ago, something that if you knew the family you would know. “She…uh passed away…” and the automatic door closed as he stood there shocked. Instinctively I walked back towards him but the door only goes one way, I did this at the same time as he walked to the door which opened it, which hit me. Not enough to hurt but enough to make me yell FUCK!
Sorry…
It’s cool, I yelled because the door hit me, not because of what you said
Yeah…… I just saw her…
He stepped back, I guess because he didn’t want to get smoke in the store but the door shut again. Wisely, I didn’t walk into it a second time
Really?…Susan Wyndorf?
No Sue Anderson, You’re her brother right?
No..my name’s Cronin…I got…uh…absorbed into the Wyndorf clan, I’m married to Carrie
Oh yeah…so how’s the family?
Still good
door closed, I shopped, he smoked
StoreImg_RedBank

    • Glinda
    • February 5th, 2016

    “Absorbed into the Wyndorf clan”. Or as James would say to me, “You increased their numbers”.

    • galbacco
    • February 7th, 2016

    A welcome return of life according to Tim. Days just haven’t been the same without them…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

