I Hate Me, Part 610,777

Odd day at work yesterday, it seemed like a parade of slightly off customers. Nothing like, “Christ, this guy’s a lunatic” but more of the low level head scratching variety. Two examples
1)
Guy calls up pretty frantic
Do you got a song called “Pour me another fucking drink, goddamnit!” or it might be “Fucking goddamnit, pour me another goddamn drink!”?…I dunno who sings it
Really? That’s what it’s called “Pour me another fucking drink”…
Goddamnit..
Yeah, Goddamnit
I think that’s it
Ok…( I looked it up, nothing)
Yeah, I’m not getting any matches on that title
huhhhrr…maybe it’s “Goddammit…..Pour me another fucking drink…..goddammit”…I don’t fucking know…I’ll call ya back
Ok then

2)
We sell replacement jewel cases for cd’s. They’re a dollar apiece for the case and the tray. An older guy comes to the back counter and talks to Matt
I can’t afford to pay 75 cents for those jewel cases
Well they’re a dollar apiece
75 cents is too much for them, what if I bought a lot of ‘em, like five can you do better than 75 cents?
They are a dollar for each one, I don’t know where you’re getting 75 cents from
I drove all the way from Eatontown (10 minutes away), is 75 cents the best you can do?
Well, no because they’re a dollar apiece.
So you can’t do better than 75 cents each…(heavy sigh)
He bought three.
jewel-case

    • jim
    • February 4th, 2016

    Wow I’m surprised your selling them for 75 cents. Does that include shipping? If I bring in my CD’s will you transfer them and the cover for the same 75 cents? What about different colors are they the same 75 cent price?

  1. https://youtu.be/1iAYhQsQhSY Call that guy back…

    • Kjel
    • February 4th, 2016

    I thought it may have been https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iS84BMFszW0 which has the lyrics “pour me a drink & punch me in the face”…
    Nice to see you back Tim. You were missed. Happy belated birthday

    • Mike Baker
    • February 4th, 2016

    Tim, what the hell is in the water you people fucking drink? Goddmnit almost everyone that comes into your store seems batshit crazy? How have you not lost your fucking mind yet? Buy the way, can l get ten jewel cases for 7.50 each while i’m at it? I mean l did drive two minutes away for them, Godddammit.

    • Spank
    • February 5th, 2016

    yeah, Eatontown is ten minutes away from Red Bank …. if you fuckin’ walked. More like 20-30 minutes if you drive, damn train is always shutting down 35 and then you got that one moron who tries to cross over oncoming traffic and stops movement dead until 5 minutes later when someone lets them cross.

    It’s a white-knuckled drive from Eatontown to Red Bank between 5 and 6 p.m. …… that’s why I’m always a pleasant bastard whenever I show up in the store.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

