I Hate Me, part 510,521

Still laid up with my foot. Watched the entire series of Breaking Bad in six days along with a bunch of other movies. I still don’t understand Mulholland Drive and I couldn’t find the original Wicker Man on Netflix. I also read a bunch of books including a really interesting one on The Grateful Dead (So Many Roads) , I’m a sucker for band bios regardless of the band. There’s a chapter in the Dead book on their giant concert in Englishtown NJ in 1977. Even though I was 15 and I knew my parents wouldn’t let me go, I had a chance to sneak out with my friend, his older brother and his friends but when it came to buying the tickets I ended spending my money on Black Sabbath-We Sold Our Soul for Rock n Roll. I caught a lot of grief from my friends brother who referred uniformly to anything that was heavier than the Allman Brothers as “Pink Zeppelin and the Fur Lined Jockstrap”.

Anyhow, not much going on. The only thing I came up with was some names for frozen yogurt stores ( there’s a chain around here called “yo-mon”, which annoys me every time I see it):

YO-GERT: Frozen yogurt stand in the gift shop of the Gertrude Stein museum outside of Pittsburgh Pa.

YOYOYO-GURT: Frozen yogurt kiosk at the Duncan Yo-Yo factory commissary in California

 My foot looks like Christopher Lee’s creature from Frankenstein

    • Spank
    • May 26th, 2015

    Names for frozen yogurt stores? Man, those must be some mighty fine pain meds you’re taking ……. (pssst, save me some, OK??).

    Yo-Mama ….. they got two menu’s, Yo-Mama so fat for the regular yogurts and Yo-Mama so skinny for the low-cal stuff.

    • foxycotic
    • May 29th, 2015

    Your foot doesn’t look like Frankenstein’s creature – that’s Berry Yogurtstein! He looks quite good when you wash the yogurt off his face – and so will your foot in a little while.
    Get well soon!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

