I Hate Me, part 515,999

 

Old guy who brought a Norah Jones CD to the front counter but didn’t want to buy it came back in a couple of minutes later and was hassling our cashier as to why it was it wasn’t in his bag. I joined this discussion a couple of minutes later:
Where’s my Norah Jones CD
Was it new or used?
Used
O.k.
I looked through the used jazz cd’s and didn’t find it, I walked over to the new cd section.
Here’s a new copy of it
That’s it!
Oh, but I thought you said it was used
I did
But this is new
I know, you must have misheard me
…you said a USED cd and this is a NEW cd
yes
Soooo I didn’t mishear you
yes.
…….
……
Ok, I think we’re done here

The Schrodingers Cat of CD's. Used and new at the same time

The Schrodingers Cat of CD’s. Used and new at the same time

    • Spank
    • April 10th, 2015

    Guaranteed he was looking for a “Here, just take the CD, we don’t want a big scene in the store, customer is always right” kinda thing.

    I hate fuckin’ scammers, I really do.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

