I Hate Me, part 502,881

I was locking up at work on a Sunday, we close at 5pm it was almost 5:30. The lights were off and I was locking the front door. Two guys came up, pretty disheveled and maybe a little drunk.
Don’t close yet man, I got something to sell….
Sorry man we’re closed, we close at five.
Yeah but you’re gonna wanna see what I got…..A brand new accordion…it’s all shiny…
Like I said, we’re closed…you can come back tomorrow but I can tell you, they don’t buy accordions, they’re a tough sell.
Yeah but it’s new…and shiny…man…
Then the other guy pipes in
…An I got…160 Hendrix records, dude.
160…Hendrix records..all 160 are Hendrix records?
Yeah…you know…Hendrix
160?
Yeahhhh…I think….Hendrix
Got ‘em with ya?
Nooooo….
Well come back when ya got ‘em.
…Yeah but what about his accordion…it’s new…it’s shiny
I made a yeah/no face
Sorry man

it's shiny

it’s shiny

 

  1. let me know when and if the hendrix albums show up…..

    • Spank
    • March 26th, 2015

    He’s probably not that far off on the amount of Hendrix records out there …. give his “sister” a few more years, you’ll have 160 for sure.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

