I Hate Me, part 538,530

An older guy came in with a stack of records. He said he used worked in the “industry”, I thought he meant music but when he opened his yap I realized that whatever industry he was in had nothing to do with music. The records were beat to shit but the titles were good enough where I had to through all of them. He commented on the albums as I was looking through them.
Jeff Beck…He’s dead right?
Nope, still kicking
Then… Jimmy Page, he’s dead.
Nope
Claptonnnn…?
Sorry to report, he’s still around
Well, which one of them is dead?
Jack Bruce just died
Who?
He was in Cream…with Clapton
No
No?…and Johnny Winter died.
Nooooooo…I’m pretty sure he’s alive. I saw him open for Led Zeppelin on their first tour in 197…3
Really?…Good show was it?
Oh YEAH…Are sure Jimmy Page is still alive?
Yup
I was looking at the condition of Sly & the Family Stone-There’s a Riot Goin’ On
Yeah…I seen him too…Guy and… the Family…..guy
Sly? Sly & the Family Stone?
Yeah..sumtin like that.
I ended up buying nothing from him

Yeeahh...Guy...and uh the Family....guy

Yeeahh…Guy…and uh the Family….guy

  1. I believe the actual group and/or subsequent movie is Bill Nye and the Sorcerer Stone

    • Spank
    • March 19th, 2015

    Beats having to deal with random jerk offs who do nothing but rant and rave about all kinds of shit, don’t it ??

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

