Notes from Das Boot 227

Friday 2/27/15, Dresden Germany

Second to last day of the tour. With ScumBASH/FEST/CON/etc. tomorrow which at best is gonna be a mess (christ, it’s called ScumBASH. A rare case of truth in advertising), today is the best day to start packing. Trying to get the toothpaste back in the tube with some extra toothpaste (in the form of records and books). The final pack is always frustrating, never enough room and questions about why I brought certain things in the first place. Did I really need to bring my entire collection of tiny hats in their tiny hat boxes? Probably not, while they brought me great comfort and joy while on the road, they did take up a lot of room. However I did make a little extra money when I set up Tim’s Phantastigal Tiny Hat Museum at the merch counter (5€, cash only). Some say it was a bigger draw than the actual concert, families would come from miles around and buy concert tickets just for the chance to see the “best curated tiny hat collection on any continent”* but I don’t want to stop here. Eventually I want to have a tiny hat revue with small birds waltzing around a stage wearing the tiny hats. The next step in world tiny hat domination will be even tinier hats for insects. Imagine a wood louse in a tiny fitted homburg…

I need some sleep or strong coffee

Show today in Dresden at an old slaughterhouse, most venues in Germany are at old slaughterhouses.

*NY Times, 2/10/14 from the article Tiny Hats, Why Now?



One of the highlights of my tiny hat collection

    • the artist formely known as Tiina
    • February 27th, 2015

    Tim, I’m a bit worried about your mental health.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

