Notes from Das Boot 219

Friday 2/13/15, Antwerp Belgium

At the Trix Music Center today (I’m guessing that it’s not named after the breakfast cereal). Good day so far: the lights and the house guy is really good, Internet isn’t terrible, catering is good.
Goodgoodgoodgoodgood. Listening to Volcano Suns, can’t get the song Sea Cruise out of my head “why would the chicken cross the road when there ain’t no other si-yi-yide!”. If you don’t know them I suggest you do, post haste, start with The Bright Orange Years.
Tonight after load out we take the ferry to The U.K. for three shows. Shows over there (and I’m repeating myself here) are a crap shoot. House production varies and a good night would be “hey, it wasn’t terrible”. The good stuff has very little to do with the shows, we’ll see a bunch of friends we haven’t seen in awhile, good Indian food and hopefully there’ll be a couple of record stores around. The Internet goes from weak to non-existent so I wanted to at least post one more before we venture into the dark maw across the channel.

IMG_0354
Volcano Suns- Sea Cruise 7″, also found on reissue of The Bright Orange Years (merge), you need this

    • Spank
    • February 12th, 2015

    You’re lucky, I got the “Mr. Clean” jingle running thru my brain the last few days.

    P.S. Ha ha, now everyone who reads this will recall that jingle, and you’ll be stuck with it in your head too !!

    You can thank me later for that.

    • Brookdale Dropout
    • February 13th, 2015

    You turned me on to that album back when Reagan was still in office. For years whenever I saw the owner of the shop the chorus rang through my head:

    “Jack of all trades and a master of none
    How can a person get anything done?
    (Anything doooooone)
    If you can fool yourself you can fool anyone
    Jack Jack Jack Jack Jack Jack Jack Jack…”

    • Brookdale Dropout
    • February 13th, 2015

    PS: I know he’s not the owner of the shop, he’s the owner of the shoppe.

    PPS: I also know I changed the spelling of the name of the song. Check out my sick poetic license, Bro.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

