I hate me, part 541,966

I’m going away on tour next week ( I do lights for Monster Magnet) and I’ve started packing, and outside of the usual socks and underwear, everything else that’s going are clothes that get a lemon face and a “You’re wearing that?” from Carrie whenever I try to sneak them into my starting lineup. She has a good point, they mostly look like clothes that somebody would wear if they were asked to be in a police lineup for bums. Stains that have become part of the shirt design, tears that look like they designed for undiscovered appendages. Ill fitting, not in a “too big, too small” way but in a “are you sure that shirt was designed for a human?” way. So these misfit clothes will be doing battle with the rock venues of Europe. Some won’t return, they will not be mourned.

I have seen the greatest shirts of my generation destroyed by madness

I have seen the greatest shirts of my generation destroyed by madness

    • Mike Baker
    • January 23rd, 2015

    Iv’e had a few shirts like that before. Then I traded them in for Magnet t-shirts. Keep a few of those Tim, for when Dave makes up the Canadian dates:) Have a great time again in Europe.

    • Spank
    • January 24th, 2015

    You should sell off the old clothes as tour souvenirs …… just like when you sold me Phil’s old denim jacket and told him it was lost.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

