I Hate Me, part 476,100

Pretty busy at work, where I feel like the Ghost of Christmas Stupid. I’m kind of beat, the customers are harried and not particularly knowledgeable on what they’re looking for. I wrote a bunch of these down and most of these weren’t as good as I originally thought, so this is considerably shorter than I had planned.
There’s this guy who calls up and asks for cd’s with partial song names for album titles and incorrect artist names, he hedges his bets by ending his requests with “…or something like that”. He’s always wrong and it’s a workout just getting an order out of him. Anyhow we got in his special order, left a message with him and he called back last Saturday:
Guy- I will pick up my order on Saturday
Me- Well today is Saturday, so you’ll be in today?
Guy- No, Saturday
Me- Next Saturday? Or today Saturday?
Guy- Yes
Me- ……so…you’ll be in a week from today
Guy- Yeah, this Saturday
Me- TODAY…IS…THIS…SATURDAY
Guy-…is it?…ok, then next week.

ghost of christmas stupid

    • Spank
    • December 18th, 2014

    Can you help Al Bundy figure out this old song ???

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

