I Hate Me, part 401,731

Cold, dead night at work. I’m at the back counter pricing records. Family comes in, middle aged parents and their son who’s really big (not just chunky but tall). The kid is looking at records, father is just staring at me pricing records:
Can I help you, need any help finding anything?
Nope………….
…………………
…………………
Soooooooo….. records are making a comeback
That’s what they tell me
………..Tell ya what I’m looking for…..I like songs from the 50’s and 60’s……….but I don’t know the artists…or the songs…I just hear stuff on the oldies station….do they make any thing that has a bunch of old songs on it?
Yup, we have a bunch of oldies comps, let me show you
[I showed him where the oldies comps are, he’s happy. five minutes later back at the counter, pointing at his kid who’s still looking at used records]
How old you think my kid is?
….I don’t know man
No, really…how old
…I’m not good at guessing ages
C’mon…guess
…No idea…nine
No…no…nonono.
Twenty
Nope..he’s fourteen
…yeah, big kid
yeah…everyone thinks he older
…or younger
The only ones who get it right are his teachers
Well, that’s sort of their job to know that stuff
…..
[Then I was saved by a phone call]

(So this isn’t a total loss, here are some more inserts. My favorite stuff is the ELP Love Beach gear, CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE)
Scan 9
Scan 10
Scan 11
Scan 3
Scan 7
Scan 14

  1. Love Beach? ELP? Oh man, some of their music was pretty listenable, but I kinda dread putting that on youtube, just to get an idea.

    • Spank
    • November 22nd, 2014

    Soooooooo, this total stranger wants you to eyeball his young son up and down and guess whether he’s legal or not ……. nah, nothing creepy about that.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

