I Hate Me, part 477,616

I have been working a lot this week as one of the other managers is on vacation.
1) An old guy, the type of unhappy person my mom would describe as a “pill”. He comes in every couple of weeks to shop and use the bathroom and every time he goes to use the bathroom he can’t get the door to open and accuses us of changing the locks on him. This week he came up to the back counter and asked to hang up his coat behind the counter. There are no coat hooks or hangers behind the counter:
“Well what do you do with you coat?”
“I roll it up and throw it under the counter.”
“hhmmmphhh…I bet a lot of people ask you that… you should get a coat rack for the
customers”
“Nobody’s ever asked but you”
“Hhhmmphhhhh….just give me the key to the bathroom”
“Be careful of that lock.”

2) Woman called to ask for directions:
“I need directions to your store”
“Ok, where are you coming from?”
“I’m driving, now”
“Ok, where are at now?”
“A road………………………………………….”
“Well that’s good but I’m gonna need a little more than that to go on”
“I’ll call you back”
Didn’t.

  1. This is like the living hell of Music Den, back in the 80’s.

    • galbacco
    • November 14th, 2014

    She was on the road to the coat hanger store that’s next to the locksmiths…

    • Mike Baker
    • November 14th, 2014

    You don’t smoke enough weed to work in that place and deal with all of the crazies.

    • foxycotic
    • November 18th, 2014

    in a (short) moment of self reflection the second one reminds me of myself
    some friends were visiting and I asked my husband about a film:

    ‘what was the name of the mafia-film we watched, quite some time ago?
    the one where the two policeman came into an office.. it was quite dark.’

    you can imagine the looks I get for this question.

    But then he answeres ‘nighthawks’
    and I say ‘yes! thank you! that’s it!’

    maybe she did’t call again because her husband knew the way..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

