I Hate Me, part 490,222

There’s an odd, very small sub-strata of used record customers who get peeved when used albums for bands they like aren’t selling for as much as they think the band is worth.
A mid thirties “dude”, leather jacket, neatly trimmed hair and beard, sees a used copy of Judas Priest-Turbo:
-$3.99?!? NO WAY MAAAaaaaaann!
Yep, $3.99
-You gotta sell this for more, man It’s PRIEST….PRIEST, man.
[like an idiot, I engage him and explain my pricing]
It’s worth $3.99 here. The vinyl is pretty solid but the cover is kind of beat.
-No, Man…..You gotta sell this for…..at least……$20…..It’s PRIEST, man… C’MON!
-Well, you can buy it for $20 if you want…I don’t mind.
-No man….No….I got it already.
-But you want somebody else to pay $20 for it?
-No….no…………no but man, it’s priest.

As may have noticed I haven’t been posting as much lately, the reason being that I’m trying to finish writing words for a new new record by my band The Ribeye Brothers. For me writing songs is slow and agonizing (although not as much as listening to them. POW!) So I’ve been concentrating on that. Here are a couple of Album title/cover ideas.
over under sideways shittwilley does mindRibeyes sound explosion

    • Brett B.
    • November 3rd, 2014

    That guy was on obvious poser. Turbo was the biggest disappointment in metal history. I was probably seen crying in Jack’s across the street twenty five years ago after hearing it. I would have marked it “FREE”.

    • galbacco
    • November 3rd, 2014

    Sweet, new Ribs tunes means good times…

    • Spank
    • November 3rd, 2014

    My suggestion for the new RB album title: Fifth time’s the charm.

    Also, if you need help with lyrics, I’m great with that:

    Roses are red, and sometimes pink,
    Please buy some soap ’cause you really need it.

  1. I’d pay $20.00 for a Pat Priest album.

    • chris
    • November 8th, 2014

    few album title ideas..
    spoof the allman brothers “eat a peach” – ribeye brothers “suck an egg” (haha, just kidding, it WOULD be funny tho)
    OR “for those about to rock, we should shoot you”
    OR “pisces, aquarius, capicorn & cronin”

      • Spank
      • November 8th, 2014

      “for those about to rock, we should shoot you”

      Phil Rudd, is that you ???

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

