Sunday Music, 3/23/14

I haven’t written in a while as I’m trying to write songs for my bands next record, (possible titles: “The unasked for”, or “Where The Action Ain’t”) anyhow with slim writing skills and a broken scanner (scanning cool stuff is a good stop gap when I have nothing) there hasn’t been much on the blog front…hello? Is this thing on?…Any Anyhow here’s a cool song by Virgie Till, “Loose Me Love” originally a single on Glover records. I found it on a great comp The Jerk Boom! Bam! Vol.3 [to listen click on arrow below]

buy this

buy this

 

    • Spank
    • March 23rd, 2014

    I would have picked “Mama Ka Toko Laka Poo Poo Yay”.

    • feedtim
    • March 23rd, 2014

    that song is pretty disturbing.

    • Spank
    • March 23rd, 2014

    Did you know that Elvis covered two songs off this particular LP ….. “I’m Movin’ On” and “I Believe To My Soul”.

    Big Mama Thornton is on this LP with “Tom Cat”, and Elvis shot to fame with his cover of her song “Hound Dog”.

  1. amazing! thank you

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

