I Hate Me, part 471,618

This one is pretty goddamned thin. I do some ordering at work, mainly new releases on cd and lp. Sometimes, especially when I go away on tour a few of the smaller companies get ignored and it’s a mad scramble when I get back to catch up. I had filled out a new release order and was faxing it to one of the companies. It was a two sided paper so I had to copy one of the sides to fax it. I had the order all ready to go and I typed in the fax number and hit send. Every now and again an incoming fax will be coming in when you are trying to fax something, it’s a pain in the ass and you just have to wait. That’s what was happening and I waited. And I waited, it was a really long incoming fax and I was getting a little steamed, “for fucks sake…..hurry the fuck up….Christ.”. I finally looked at what the incoming fax was and it seems that I hadn’t switched from copy to fax and I had typed the fax number into the number of copies I wanted. Cue sad trumpet sound.

  1. This is one of the funniest things I’ve read in a while. 🙂

  2. Those incoming faxes are pretty important. Otherwise you’d never hear about the great roofing deals and Cancun vacations available.

    • Spank
    • March 11th, 2014

    One cue, comin’ up !!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

