Notes from Das boot 186

Bergen, Norway

Had a great time in Oslo hanging out with old friends Danny Young and Art Handler. The show at Parkteatret was solid and it was good crowd even though we were up against the mighty Kvelertak who were playing the Rockefeller. Unfortunately Church of Misery had a rough time of it last night with mic problems and after the show a toilet backstage was busted up. The club was really cool about it, I guess nobody wants to cross a band that has made a career singing about serial killers. We are playing the Garage tonight, great club with a shitty load-in that’s made bearable by the excellent crew they have here

20140124-160051.jpg
The hills in Norway are alive with the sound of black metal

    • Spank
    • January 25th, 2014

    Damn, bust a toilet and nothing happens?

    Shit, one time while playing I spilled a beer on the floor and the owner of the house gave me a mop and said “Well, the floor ain’t gonna clean itself”. I said “Fuck off dude, this is rock ‘n’ roll, that’s your job!!”

    That was the last time my Mom let my band jam in the basement.

    • Mike Baker
    • January 29th, 2014

    Good one Spank. I busted a gut when I read your post. Lots of toilet problems on this tour Tim. Definitely lots of black metal there Tim. Way to depressing for my taste.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

