Notes from Das boot 185

Oslo, Norway
Got up this morning and went looking for a post office to mail some postcards. It’s quite icy here and being naturally clumsy (one of the superpowers I was born with) just makes the likely hood of a fall pretty much a sure thing. So I was crossing the street and slipped but didn’t fall, I just did some animated stumbles that wouldn’t have been out of place in a silent era slapstick comedy. When I finally crossed the street there was this old guy who looked like he was mimicking my stumbling to make fun of me. “Well that’s not very nice” I was thinking and then the old guy vomited all over the street and I realized he wasn’t being a dick, he was just being a drunk.

20140123-131113.jpg
The construction warning signs over here are more dramatic and actually have a narrative

  1. Looks like Mike Mulligan and his Steam Shovel have caught up with a critic.

    • Mike Baker
    • January 29th, 2014

    Next time, look for an old lady to help you cross the street.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

