I Like RECORDS 81

There’s a guy who has invented a kind of hipster jive talk when going through the used records. He’s a mumbler and usually wrong when talking about records. This isn’t usually an issue, customers talk a lot of inane woolyheaded bullshit while looking through the records. I don’t comment on it, because who cares if I think they’re wrong. This guy is one of those “Am I right?” guys and I usually shrug my shoulders, stare at the ground and mumble “ahhh..Idunnoman”, it’s pretty annoying. One time he tried to tell me that guitarist Charlie Byrd was the same person as saxophonist Charlie Parker, who’s nickname was “Bird”. He couldn’t be convinced even though one was white and one was black and they played different instruments. Last night he came in and found Huey Lewis and The News-Sports:
“Oh…yeah..this onethisone Huey and the Lews..30million 40million bigger than Thrillers..MichaelsThrillers…right?”
“…ohyeah?…”
yeahyeahyeah…lookitup…Huey man…bigbigBIGrecord”
“mmmm…didn’t know that…we’re closin’ up ”
“that’s what I’m talkin’ about, Huey and the Lews.”
I started turning off the lights.

Huey and the Lews

Huey and the Lews

  1. Is that Baby Huey Lewis and the Spews? Because I love him (not his stench, though. Dear God, No.)

    • spank
    • October 21st, 2013

    “that’s what I’m talkin’ about, Huey and the Lews.”

    What a fuckin’ idiot …… everybody knows it’s Huey Newis and the Lews.

    customers talk a lot of inane woolyheaded bullshit while looking through the records

    These are the kind of morons who should be banned from the store …… I can still stop by, right ??

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

