I hate me, part 319,098/I like Records 80

Late middle-aged tire kicker. The kind of person who always asks for records that nobody ever has, much less seen. This usually leads to a conversation about how cool they are. The problem (one of many) with this guy was he didn’t really have all his info.
Guy-What’s the hardest record to find?
Me-uhhh, I don’t know…Any record I’m lookin’ for is hard to find.
Guy- Nuh uh…there’s a Stones record I’m looking for, I used to have it. It’s really rare…really hard to find…
Me-…(waiting)…which one is it?
Guy-I don’t know
Me-Nothin’?…no song titles?…no description of what the cover looks like?
Guy-..(defeated)..Yeah, that’s what makes it hard to find.
That’s like if Captain Ahab forgot everything about Moby Dick
Ahab-There’s a giant sea creature that I’m after…And it haunts me! We have to find it!
QueegQueg- What kind of creature be this?
Ahab-..I don’t know
Queegqueg-Oy vey

yeah, I'm not really sure what I'm looking for

yeah, I’m not really sure what I’m looking for

 

    • foxycotic
    • October 14th, 2013

    The guy is a true seeker – you should show some respect.
    He could simply go for the holy grail – but thats for beginners.
    He is much better – doesn’t even know what he is looking for!

    • spank
    • October 14th, 2013

    If you’re looking for something, but don’t know what it is, are you really looking for something?

    A new question for all of us to ponder, as Geico just confirmed the old question that yes, a tree does make a sound when it falls and no one is around.

  1. You should have counterpunched with a “Is it?” litany of every Stones release until he fell over and died.

    • chris
    • October 14th, 2013

    my guess is c*cksucker blues. pretty hard to find. i have a recording of it somewhere.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

