I Hate Me, part, 310,777

Wednesday night at work, an older woman with a heavy eastern european accent was looking for a Taylor Swift cd. I showed her where the section was, she didn’t know the song title just a lyric. I looked it up, found what cd it was on and went back to give her the correct album. She had another Taylor Swift cd in her hand, I thought she was handing it to me. So I took the cd out of her hand and showed her the one with the song she wanted. She still held out her hand, I thought it was some “old world” politeness and she wanted to shake my hand for finding the cd for her. So I shook her hand. She gave me a weird look.
“No, I want the cd you took from me.”
“..uhhh…I thought you wanted to shake my hand for finding the cd for you.”
“No. I will shake your hand if you want but I want the other cd that you took from me.”
“…….oh….”
I handed her the cd but I couldn’t run out for coffee (my usual move, when embarrassed ) as we were very short handed. So I just went back to pricing records and tried not to look at anything else until she left. Which seemed like an eternity but wasn’t.
inline

  1. Taylor Swift responsible for yet another awkward moment.

      • spank
      • October 7th, 2013

      Tim gave the CD back to the woman and said “Imma let you finish shopping but Beyonce has some of the best CD’s of all time”.

    • spank
    • October 7th, 2013

    run out for coffee (my usual move, when embarrassed)

    I was always wondering how that deep rut in the sidewalk starting at the front of Jack’s and ending at the entrance of Starfuck’s was developed.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

