Notes From Das Boot, 174

August 7, 2013 / Lokerse, Belgium

An hour long festival set which is the regular set minus the encore. Good crowd, nothing spectacular, although they don’t usually do Spine of God at festivals but it seemed to go over well. After the show I went to use the bathroom. There was a guy in there and he hadn’t locked the door. He looked like the less interesting brother of the Worlds Most Interesting Man, I blurted out “hey lock the fuckin’ door man!”. He turned around, still undone and yelled “I am not ashamed, hahaha” and walked out.
Our bus driver Dirk, is a solid driver and a good guy. He reminds me of a German version of the English actor Terry Thomas. Now I know at this point in the game, nobody remembers who the hell Terry Thomas was, ” you know the gap toothed English guy in Its a Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad World, you know!”, I either get “who?” Or “no he doesn’t”.

20130806-231829.jpg
This is the lighting desk that I used for the festival. It was so big and the explanation was so long that when the house guy finished explaining it to me, I just glazed over, his explanation had no meaning,(these are the speeds for the gobo’s, click twice and….zzzzzzzzzzzz), it was just sounds that meant nothing and I forgot the beginning of what he said. It’s like I’m a goddamn goldfish.

    • galbacco
    • August 6th, 2013

    If you were a goldfish, you’d be swimming solitary around a bowl in Terry Thomas’ mansion, perched on top of said lighting desk, having to repeatedly stare at the gap in his teeth as he gaped through the bowl miming what a pretty little fish you were…

    • spank
    • August 7th, 2013

    “I went to use the bathroom …. there was a guy in there and he hadn’t locked the door …… I blurted out “hey lock the fuckin’ door man!”.”

    You’ve never been in the county jail, have you ??

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

