Sunday Music 4/21/13

Tyvek-Frustration Rock
I know I’ve blathered about these guys in the past but I can’t emphasize enough how great they are. Reminiscent of The Fall, Swell Maps, and Wire (Yes! All of them!). Go out and buy all of their albums. This is from the 2011 singles collection Fast Metabolism [to listen, click on arrow thing below]

tyvek_fast_metabolism_main

    • spank
    • April 21st, 2013

    Sounds kinda fast ….. are you sure it’s playing at the right speed ??

    • galbacco
    • April 21st, 2013

    Yay, Sunday music is back, cheers for sharing…

    • spank
    • April 23rd, 2013

    “I know I’ve blathered about these guys in the past”

    Walk into Jacks’ and here’s the conversation ….. “Hey Tyvek, how you doing? It’s a Tyvek kinda day, the Tyvek is shining bright, but some Tyvek clouds are rolling in and we could get some Tyvek later in the day”

    Only thing worse is that Rick fuckin’ Wakeman dude, you should lock the doors when you see this guy coming.

    P.S. Ask Tim what that plastic sheeting that covers wood in housing construction is called, and he’ll reply “No fuckin’ idea, dude” …………

    • spank
    • April 23rd, 2013

    Hey, speaking of Tyvek, I did a mash-up with Tim’s Numan story ….. hope y’all like it:

    I was driving my wife to work. She had this nice outfit on; white skirt, white top with blue lettering and a jacket manufactured by DuPont. She set it off with a thin belt made of shrink wrap. Being a record collecting mutant, the outfit reminded me of a Tyvek album. Being an idiot (this is a part of the story I didn’t need to change), I blurted out, “Wow, you look like Tyvek”. Now as far as I know no woman would ever strive to look like she’s wearing Tyvek:

    “What? .. The stuff they wrap houses with? You think I look like a house?”

    “nonono, there’s uh …. a Tyvek album called uh .. I forgot what it’s called … but their wearing some kind of white plastic sheeting with uh … a bunch of tiny “tyvek” logo’s on it … like uh some futuristic housing development …”

    “… So you find Tyvek attractive on a woman?”

    “Nonono … it’s just the outfit … you don’t look like a house wrapped in Tyvek, it’s the plastic sheeting..thesheeting..Tyvek sheeting …”

    “mmmmmmmmm”

    “…. I think it’s supposed to get up to 70 today.”

    “Tyvek?”

    “aauuughhh”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

