Gorgo, the comic

I got a great gift a few days ago, Ditko Monsters, GORGO! (IDW publishing). The movie Gorgo (1961) was a Godzilla knock-off and bargin basement comic book publisher Charlton did a comic based on it. Steve Ditko (Spiderman) did the art and It’s some of my favorite work by him . The thing that stands out for me is that Gorgo and it’s mother only terrorize mankind when their sleep gets disturbed. That’s it, just sleep and who can’t empathize with that.
gorgo4gorgo 2gorgo5gorgo 1

    • the artist formely known as Tiina
    • April 19th, 2013

    I love these! In the first picture mama monster looks like me on the beach or in the sauna. In the third she looks like me passed out on my kitchen floor.

    • spank
    • April 19th, 2013

    Exactly, you wake my ass up when I’m trying to sleep and I’m gonna terrorize mankind too.

      • the artist formely known as Tiina
      • April 19th, 2013

      Who keeps waking you up? Just throw away the alarm clock and go back to bed. Leave mankind alone.

      😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

