U.S. Camera 1956 (the ads)

Here are a bunch of ads from the 1956 annual roundup of photo-journalism and art photography published by U.S. Camera Publishing [Click on image to enlarge].
AND WHILE I HAVE YOU HERE,
I’ve been going to Asbury Park since I was a little kid. My parents used to take my brother and I to the boardwalk or the boat show. It’s gone through a lot of cataclysmic changes, some good most not. My friend Sara has taken a lot of photos of Asbury for over a decade, giving witness to it’s greatest upheaval. Like all upheavals, it’s beautiful and ugly. Her photos capture that and more. She’s having a show 9/16/12 at the Hotel Tides (info click on facebook link below)
 
https://www.facebook.com/events/437994852905918/

    • spank
    • September 12th, 2012

    My dog ate some film, so I took her to the animal hospital …. the vet said “I want to keep her overnight and see if something develops” ….

    Thank you and good night, I’ll be here all week …. try the veal.

    (runs away from the incoming barrage of rotten tomato’s)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

