I Hate Me, part 104,111/I LIKE RECORDS 70

I often play a game in my head where I would cast imaginary movies (ie: Charlton Heston would have made a really good Nick Fury). Anyhow, working with records as I do, I always thought that Kelsey Grammer would have made a great Harry Chapin in the never to be made biopic CHAPIN! Who am I going to share this info with? Nobody, and for good reason, who gives a shit. So, a few weeks ago I was looking at a large collection of records and there was a lot of Harry Chapin lp’s. So I saw my chance to share with someone my Grammer as Chapin idea.
Me-Wow, you have a lot of Harry Chapin.
Woman Selling Records- Yes, he was great…and a good person, a humanitarian…
Me-..mmm ya know if you were making a Harry Chapin movie, Kelsey Grammer…he would have been a good Harry Chapin………he’s a little too old now….but…yeah…he would have been the one….to do it
Woman Selling Records-….no…
And we spoke no more of Chapin or Grammer.

[NOTE: I couldn’t find any picture where Chapin or Grammer looked alike enough to bolster my story. So I may have been wrong about the resemblance.]

    • Mare Giblin
    • August 29th, 2012

    I’m dyin’ ovah heah! I didn’t know that Dom DeLuise sang with Sha Na Na – or maybe it’s Orson Welles? Looked up Orson – he kicked it in ’85, so it must be Dom “You ate the ‘ony” DeLuise.

    • Mare Giblin
    • August 29th, 2012

    Gary Sinese as Chapin

    • spank
    • August 30th, 2012

    If Ugh was a TV show, right after the woman selling records said “No”, you’d hear this:

    • Keath
    • August 31st, 2012

    Funny you should say that. About a decade ago I suggested Grammer’s co-star on “Cheers,” Woody Harrelson, as the perfect person to play Harry.

  1. If you could capture the uholy spawn of Will Ferrule and that guy who played his step-brother in that movie, I think it could be trained, over time, to simulate Harry Chapin or Harry Nillsson.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

