fEEDTIME: Waterfront Records, Sydney 10/4/86, part 4

Man, I waited a long time to see fEEDTIME and I was finally lucky enough to see them at Maxwells last night. Well worth the wait and they were nice guys to boot. Here’s a few more from the tape of a show they did in 1986. Thanks again to Pat for letting me digitize it. If you’re a fan of fEEDTIME I’m sure you know about the amazing box set that Sub-Pop just released [to listen, click on song title]
Gun ’em Down
31 Nobody’s Fault but Mine
17 Mother
 

    • ribeyejon
    • April 2nd, 2012

    that’s a lot of goddamn tuning in the beginning of the first song. i’m surprised you didn’t give them shit for it!

    • feedtim
    • April 2nd, 2012

    A) it was 25+ years ago in Australia B) if you played guitar like him, you could tune all goddamned day and I wouldn’t care C) fuck you

    • Pat Richardson
    • April 2nd, 2012

    Love the picture. So much intensity for such a sparse looking band.

    • Patrick dean
    • April 3rd, 2012

    Fuck. Wish I knew about that show. Maybe in another teeny years they’ll tour here again. Fuck.

    • Karl
    • April 10th, 2012

    I’m on my knees begging you. Can you please post the whole set?

    I used to see these guys a lot back in the day & they were (are) one of the greatest bands I ever had the privilege to see. The fact that there’s no live stuff doing the rounds is absolutely criminal. It is fantastic that you guys are getting to see them after all these years. I’m just hoping that they do a few more Australian shows.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

