I LIKE RECORDS 59

There’s a guy who comes in a lot, he’s nice enough, a bit off, likes jazz. He asks for a lot of stuff but frequently has the name wrong.
Guy: Last week, I put aside a Dave Burbank CD and I can’t find it now.
Me: Do you mean Dave Brubeck?
Guy mmmmmm I don’t know…it had a boat on it.
Me: Do you remember the name or any part of the name?
Guy: No…but it had a boat…do you have any with boats on them?
Me: Did you check his section?
Guy: …no…you don’t have listings for cd’s with boats on them?
Me: No we don’t, sorry.
Guy: mmmmmmm

AKA Dave Burbank

    • Susan Opton
    • February 2nd, 2012

    Where’s the boat?

    • amazon.com
    • February 2nd, 2012

    Dave Brubeck – The Crossing.

    • Al Bundy
    • February 3rd, 2012

    Hey, do you know that song that goes “Mmm Hmm Him” ??

    I used to hear it all the time on the oldies radio station while riding home in my Dodge from my job at the shoe store ….

    Oh yeah, did I mention that I once scored 4 touchdowns in a single football game in high school ??

    • Chris Burns
    • February 3rd, 2012

    Never get out of the boat.

    • Mike Slattery
    • February 9th, 2012

    I’m more than certain that I know/work with this guy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

