Notes from das Boot 144

Solothurn, Switzerland
Playing the Kofmehl club here, nice place. It’s one of he most stoned crews I’ve ever worked with, when we came in this morning it was like they were running a smoke machine of weed. The house lighting guy is good but English seems to be his third language, the first is German then a stoned patois of German/English and finally English, although his stoned English is better than my ugly american German. One of the things I try to do when we get in, is get my shit all set up (backdrop, projectors, etc) and get a basic focus before Danny our soundman starts his stuff. Danny’s day always starts with “Spanish Eyes” by Madonna, really loud and often. This is for him to sort out the local PA, he says that “Spanish Eyes” has all the frequencies he needs. Danny is a great soundman and a great guy, he’s one of the things that make life bearable out here but I fuckin hate that goddamn Madonna song so fucking much, aaauughhhh! This is followed by drum check which is another tortuous goddamned experience, but due to local light guy “Stoney Curtis” I didn’t get my shit sorted on time, and had to hear that goddamned Madonna song yet again. Three shows left.

20111208-181309.jpg
To the tired, slightly hungover, untrained eye it appears that both of these objects are clementines. On further inspection it turns out the object on the left is an orange hard boiled egg. I had a quick WTF moment when I initially picked it up thinking it was a clementine.

    • Brett Beach
    • December 8th, 2011

    Stoney Curtis had that great cameo on the Flintstones.

    • spank
    • December 8th, 2011

    So, that “Best Of Madonna” CD I got you for Christmas, I should take it back ??

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

