Notes from Das Boot 125

First show sound check is rumbling along, and I’m decompressing/decomposing with a cup of coffee. A fun fact I didn’t know about Sweden, they are on the cutting edge of Spork technology. We were at a truck stop last night and I was given the utensil that is in the photograph. If you look closely you can see that it’s a spoonless Spork just the knife and fork making it a Knirk or a Forf. It also looks like a trident, something a miniature Poseiden would use to eat his take out meals with. This was much more interesting when it was in my head before I actually wrote it.

20111109-150744.jpg

    • spank
    • November 9th, 2011

    That’s a special, collector’s edition, clear coated version of the spork, very rare indeed …. sometimes you gotta travel to far off lands to get your hands on a collectable like that.

    Buy as many as you can, I’ll help you sell them on eBay when you get home.

    P.S. Did you get my last message? Don’t bring me home any Swedish fishes, they got ’em at Foodtown !!!

    P.S.S. Wake and Bake is a fun thing to do.

    • Mitch Cumstein
    • November 10th, 2011

    I say it’s a fife. No spoon, just fork and knife. Or a knork. Ok I like Knork better. Anyhoo, wouldn’t you cut the shit out of your tongue or right side of your mouth every time you took a bite? Yo would if it was a good knork.

    • Imelda Marcos
    • November 15th, 2011

    That poor fork/knife combo. It appears to have been downsized and is now, for the sake of productivity, being asked to do the job of two. My question is, if you’re eating steak or something, how do you hold it down? Do the Scandinavians eat only pie? My word!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

