People magazine takes on Slam Dancing

I was going through my parents stuff and I found this old People Magazine that my mom saved for me, it’s from 1983. Besides the “lid blower” slam dancing story I included the Picks and Pans for that week. (to enlarge, click on image)

    • chris
    • October 27th, 2011

    those were some good times. i still have an unstuck false prophets sticker from like 82ish (“Beware FALSE PROPHETS”)

    amazing how young Jimmy G looks in that picture (faux chocking that girl). at the time he was like one of the older dudes whom i looked up to.
    i guess we were all kids once.
    😀

    • klutch
    • October 28th, 2011

    The ads alone are priceless, but I would give my left boob for that Yamaha Riva.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

