Sunday Music 7/24/11

Holmes-Luxury Sedan
Good to be back home, when I was away and got homesick the band I’d listen to was Holmes. Un-traditional garage rock, loose but not sloppy and filled with great hooks. My band has been lucky enough to play with them a few times. They have two albums out, Get Tight with Holmes which today’s song is on and a second album Free the Preacher, you should get both. Luxury Sedan is one of my favorite songs ever.                    (To listen, click on the title in blue)   Luxury Sedan

    • fishbreath
    • July 24th, 2011

    love that! thanks tim.

    • galbacco
    • July 25th, 2011

    Yeah, I’m liking that. Kinda takes me to late ’80s REM and sounds a little Michael Stipey. I did a quick search on the albums you mentioned but drew a blank. Can you give a heads up as to where I could buy please?…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

