Sunday Music 6/26/11

Alice Cooper-Today Mueller
After seeing The Melvins do The Ballad of Dwight Fry, it got me back listening to the “Coop”. I had always written off the first two records because of the Frank Zappa connection (their label Bizarre/Straight was Frank Zappa’s own label, I hate Frank Zappa). My friend Dave told me that their first album Pretties for You was the American Sgt. Peppers. Kind of a tall fucking order but I’ll be damned if he doesn’t have a point. Today Mueller is from Pretties for You, which is definitely worth a listen. [please click on song title below]

04 Today Mueller

  1. the ac band is the greatest american rock band ever from 68 to 74…. sorry but its true…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

