Sunday Music 5/29/2011

 

fEEDTIME-Shovel
fEEDTIME is one of my favorite bands ever, loud and primitive. Their bio says they were around from 1979 although I didn’t hear them until the mid 80’s. A friend of mine told me that they reformed and just played San Francisco, I hope it wasn’t a one off. This is the title track from the 1986 album Shovel   (to listen, click on  08 shovel  below)

08 shovel

    • Pat R
    • May 30th, 2011

    I agree—was listening to this album the other night. Bought my copy at Pier Platters in the ’80’s and instantly fell in love. Best review I read described it as “music to drive a steamroller to”. Got some great live shows on tape–wish I knew someone who could transfer them to digital.

    • feedtim
    • May 30th, 2011

    I can

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

