Rapture Prophet Changes Story

 A&P Press, Hubie Brooks

Harold Camping emerged this morning from his Alameda, California home to face reporters for the first time since the Rapture he predicted never happened. Camping told the gathered reporters that he was “misquoted” about the world ending on Saturday. “What I had said was that I was gong to get a rupture on Saturday, and I did. I had planned to clean out some gutters on Saturday and I was afraid that it would be the end of days for me climbing a ladder if I got a rupture, which I did. The doctors said I have an abdominal rupture and it looks like that my ladder climbing days are over. I apologize if anybody misheard me, I am old and have a tendency to mutter.”

Harold Camping


    • chris
    • May 23rd, 2011

    emerged this morning yesterday?!?

    how’d he do that?

    • feedtim
    • May 23rd, 2011

    shitty writing, that’s how

    • Goongod
    • May 23rd, 2011

    How dare you insult Mr.Brooks writing!

    • galbacco
    • May 24th, 2011

    Seems he’s changed his mind and it’s now going to be 21st October 2011 when the globe will actually be engulfed by a huge fireball. BBQ time then…

    • Wheezer
    • May 25th, 2011

    I believe that’s Don Hahn’s byline, it not Hubie’s style.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

