I Hate Me, Part 100,923

I was on my own for dinner, so I went to Foodtown to get some fried chicken. it was about 7pm and they were starting to close up the fried chicken station. There was a spanish guy working behind the counter (Louis) and one guy being served in front of me. The guy being served was getting a bucket of chicken but completely micro-managing it
-Give me a leg
-Give me another leg…not that one, the one next to it…the other one
-Give me two wings
-Give me another leg…no…no…no,..that one
-Give me a breast…parents gotta eat to…not that one..how does the bottom of that one look….um…ok
-Give me two more chicken legs…kids love chicken legs…I don’t like that one…mmm…eh…ok
I was seeing the chicken selection diminishing quickly, after the guy got a couple of more pieces he went over to get cole slaw with Louis. I was standing by the fried chicken seeing what was left, a few wings and a strange breaded lump. Then the manager who runs the dept. came over, “Are you being helped?”
Me-”uh..no that guy is help…”
Mgr-(cuts me off) “HEY, LOUIS! HELP THIS GUY!”
(glare from Louis, who’s still helping chicken man)
Me-”yeah, he was gonna help me after he finished with that guy (WHY CAN’T YOU HELP ME, YOU’RE NOT DOING ANYTHING)
Mgr-(to me) don’t worry (gives me a conspiratorial eye roll), C’MON LOUIS!
Me-(I waited until Louis came over and tried to distance myself from the manager) “I said he was helping the other guy, I wasn’t being ignored”
(glares from Louis and the manager, who then walked away)
Louis-(grim level look) Can I help you?
Me-”Look……….I uh……I…..I…..told him you were helping the other guy …and…………….uh……………mmm….uh…four wings please”
Louis-”four wings”
So summoning one my most potent superpowers, the power of guilt, I slunk away.

    • richard jizzlebaum iv
    • May 16th, 2011

    your foodtown stories never fail to amuse

    • fishbreath
    • May 16th, 2011

    it doesn’t get any more foodtown than that, those floor manager guys are always struttin.’

    • Chris Burns
    • May 17th, 2011

    Is there any way to link all the Foodtown entries to the online weekly circular? Are they still using Greenpoints?

    • SealTeam6Mon
    • May 20th, 2011

    That Louis is one LAZY FUCKER!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

