I Hate Me, Part 255,290

I know this writing about the dog stuff borders on the unbearably cute, but … We’ve been training the dog to sit (I said Sit, not Shit! aaauurgh!) and Carrie was doing amazing work in this field using cut up Beggin’ Strips. I have to say it may look like bacon but that’s where the resemblance ends. Anyhow, I was trying to get Lucy or Barkus (named after the Roman god of not shutting the fuck up) to sit and I held out the treat and said in a calm voice “sit” about fifty times. I’m getting nowhere the dog is looking at me like I’m a giant golem towering over her. Carrie was in the next room and I’m sure was getting exasperated hearing my repetitive grating monotone so she yelled out “go lower”. She meant to crouch down lower, I misinterpreted this as speaking lower. So I tried to deepen my voice with my best Paul Robeson impersonation. The result was a frightened confused dog and laughing wife.

    • Klutch
    • February 7th, 2011

    Isn’t that an Austin Powers gag?

    • Wheezer
    • February 7th, 2011

    Sounds like an Abbot and Costello routine.

    • Chris Burns
    • February 8th, 2011

    Reader’s Digest used to pay $5 for gems like this.

    • kelly
    • February 19th, 2011

    so, it’s just assumed we all know HOW Tim can tells us with such confidence where exactly the resemblance of Beggin’ Strips to bacon ends?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

