I Hate Me, Part 102,331

hello ladies

I was going through some old family pictures and I found what I think might be my first real* beard. I think this photo dates from 1980 or 81.   I had tried growing a beard before and the results  looked like I was a  burn victim; thin, patchy with red blotches (my zits) poking through.  So I decided just let it go and after many months it eventually achieved a certain beardness (see photo).  Of course the moustache (if one could be so charitable) was another story. It was barely there, giving me an unwashed neckbeard look.  This added to my overall look that I inadvertently cultivated which could best be described as “woman repellent”.

*real-ish

    • Dave G.
    • January 26th, 2011

    Great picture. You look somewhat like Harry Nilsson

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

