Notes From Das Boot 90

11/29/10 Madrid
Long ass 20 hour drive from Paris got us in about Midnight, I woke up with the obligatory tour cold. I don’t know who got it first but I feel like a combination of the seven dwarfs: achy, sneezy, grumpy, cranky, chilly, sleepy, & snotty.  It’s snowing in Madrid and I was told that today is a huge “football” match* between Madrid and Barcelona, I originally thought that they said “foosball” and I wasn’t too worried, but then I figured out they meant “Soccer” and I am now a little more worried about attendance tonight, hmmmm.

*The snowing and the soccer match have nothing to do with each other, it’s just a run-on sentence.

In Spain, Heineken is sold in pill form

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

